Tutoring Services

To provide students with additional academic support, tutoring services are available in several subject areas including Bible, Math and Chemistry. Please see below for the appropriate subject area to make an appointment.

BIBLE:

BIBL 1103 Old Testament History & Literature

Rebecca Bird  rebecca.bird17@northwestu.edu                                                                             Hours Tuesday and Thursday 2:00 – 3:00 PM 1st Floor Library

BIBL 1203 New Testament History & Literature

Breezianne McClenahan b.mcclenahan17@northwestu.edu                                                          Hours Tuesday 2-3 PM, Thursday 3:15-4:15 PM 1st Floor Library

THEO 1213 Christian Thought

Rebecca Bird       rebecca.bird17@northwestu.edu                                                                        Hours Tuesday and Thursday 2:00 – 3:00 PM 1st Floor Library

 


MATH:

MATH 1003 Intermediate Algebra

Marissa Ellis Marissa.ellis16@northwestu.edu                                                                       Hours Monday 3:40 – 6:10 PM, Thursday 11-12:30 PM 1st Floor Library

MATH 1103 Math for Liberal Arts

Esther Gere esther.gere17@northwestu.edu                                                                                  Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 11 AM- 1PM 1st Floor Library

 

MATH 1203 Pre-Calculus for Business  / Math 1213 Pre-Calculus for Science and Math

Georgi Boyadzhiyski  g.boyadzhiyski16@northwestu.edu                                                                 Hours: Monday and Wednesday 3:30 – 5:30 PM 1st Floor Library

MATH 1313 Intro to Statistics

Stephanie Wilson stephanie.wilson17@northwestu.edu                                                                 Hours Monday and Tuesday 7-9 PM 1st Floor Library

Students in current Math classes also have access to Online Tutoring Services with Smart Thinking.smarthinking-logo

Here is the website via the Eagle webpage:

http://eagle.northwestu.edu/apps/lms/smarthinking.php

Contact advising@northwestu.edu if you are unable to access the online resource. Each NU student is provided 7 total hours of tutoring for the 2018-2019 year at no additional cost. Please contact advising@northwestu.edu if you need additional tutoring hours.


SCIENCE:

SCIE 1213 Survey of Chemistry II    

Amanda Kasper amanda.kasper17@northwestu.edu                                                                        Hours Thursday and Friday 2-4 PM 1st Floor Library

SCIE 1343 General Chemistry II & SCIE 1293 Physics II

Haleigh Schwartz haleigh.schwartz17@northwestu.edu                                                                  Hours Monday and Thursday 7-9 PM 1st Floor Library

SCIE 2203 Human Anatomy and Physiology II

Stephanie Reed stephanie.reed17@northwestu.edu

Hours Tuesday and Thursday 6:30-9:00 PM 1st Floor Library 

 

Students in current Chemistry classes also have access to Online Tutoring Services with Smart Thinking.smarthinking-logo

Here is the website via the Eagle webpage:

http://eagle.northwestu.edu/apps/lms/smarthinking.php

Contact advising@northwestu.edu if you are unable to access the online resource. Each NU student is provided 7 total hours of tutoring for the 2018-2019 year at no additional cost. Please contact advising@northwestu.edu if you need additional tutoring hours.

If you have any other questions about tutoring, email advising@northwest