Tutoring Services

To provide students with additional academic support, tutoring services are available in several subject areas including Math and Chemistry. Please see below for the appropriate subject area to make an appointment.

MATH:

Math 1003 Intermediate Algebra / MATH 1103 Math for Liberal Arts

Sarah Forester  sarah.forester16@northwestu.edu                                                                             Hours Tues 6 – 9 PM; Thursday 7 – 9 PM 1st Floor Library

 

Math 1203 Pre-Calculus for Business  / Math 1213 Pre-Calculus for Science and Math

Lexie Haggett    lexie.haggett16@northwestu.edu                                                                            Hours: Monday, Wednesday 7-9 PM 1st Floor Library

 

Math 2003 Intro to Statistics

Abigail Berg  abigail.berg16@northwestu.edu                                                                                      Hours Wednesday, Thursday 6 – 8 PM 1st Floor Library

Students in current Math classes also have access to Online Tutoring Services with Smart Thinking.smarthinking-logo

Here is the website via the Eagle webpage:

http://eagle.northwestu.edu/apps/lms/smarthinking.php

Contact advising@northwestu.edu if you are unable to access the online resource. Each NU student is provided 7 total hours of tutoring for the 2017-2018 year at no additional cost. Please


SCIENCE:

SCIE 1203 Survey of Chemistry I   /    SCIE 1333 General Chemistry I

Ashlyn Juul ashlyn-juul ashlyn.juul15@northwestu.edu                                                                                    Hours Tues 7-9 PM 1st Floor Library

 

Katarina Sanchez  katarina.sanchez16@northwestu.edu                                                                Hours Monday/Thursday 7-9 PM 1st Floor Library

SCIE 2203 Human Anatomy and Physiology I

Abigail Peterson  abigail.peterson16@northwestu.edu                                                                 Hours Monday  2:30 – 4 PM, Tuesday, 6:30 – 8 PM Outside HSC Nursing office 2nd Flr

EXSC 3353 Biomechanics and Motor Learning

Benjamin Mukumbyabenjamin.mukumbya17@northwestu.edu                                                    Hours Monday & Tuesday 9 – 10 PM, Outside HSC Nursing office 2nd Floor

Students in current Chemistry classes also have access to Online Tutoring Services with Smart Thinking.smarthinking-logo

Here is the website via the Eagle webpage:

http://eagle.northwestu.edu/apps/lms/smarthinking.php

Contact advising@northwestu.edu if you are unable to access the online resource. Each NU student is provided 7 total hours of tutoring for the 2017-2018 year at no additional cost. Please contact advising@northwestu.edu if you need additional tutoring hours.

If you have any other questions about tutoring, email advising@northwestu.edu.